NETA Accredidation

NETA Accredidation

NETA Accreditation is not easy to attain. NETA Accredited Companies earn their accreditation through a rigorous application process conducted by the International Electrical Testing Association ("NETA"). This ensures that every NETA Accredited Company provides testing services to the highest standards of safety and reliability as specified by such entities as: ANSI, ASTM, CSA, EASA, ICEA, IEEE, NEMA, NFPA, and UL.
The vision of the InterNational Electrical Testing Association is to set the global standard for electrical power system testing through its technical competence, world-class programs, and consensus standards. With a relentless pursuit of safety compliance, accreditation of companies and personnel, and a perpetual focus on training and education, the Association will assure that safety, quality, and system reliability are basic foundations of the electrical infrastructure.

The Foundation of NETA

NETA is an association of leading electrical testing companies; visionaries committed to advancing the industry’s standards for power system installation and maintenance to ensure the highest level of reliability and safety.

NETA Accredited Companies are Uniquely Qualified

NETA Certified Technicians have earned a Level III or IV NETA Certification in electrical power systems testing and bring the knowledge and field experience necessary to perform testing to industry standards. A NETA Technician’s work experience, education, and training keeps them current with new technologies and provides them the knowledge to perform testing across a wide variety of power systems. ANSI/NETA Standards require: …the on-site crew leader shall hold a current certification, Level III or higher, in electrical testing. This certification shall be in accordance with ANSI/NETA ETT-2010, Standard for Certification of Electrical Testing Technicians.

Safety – Setting the Standard

A NETA Accredited Company recognizes the Safety Program is paramount to making sure all other operational goals are met.  Safety Compliant means to uphold the highest standards in the industry: standards put forth by OSHA, ASTM, NFPA, IEEE, The National Safety Council, CSA, NEMA, and others.  With a dedication to Safety, each NETA Accredited Company implements procedures and continually reviews and updates the firm’s safety program.  ANSI/NETA Standards require: The testing organization shall have a designated safety representative to supervise operations with respect to safety.

Third-party, Independent Testing

NETA Accredited Companies are independent electrical power systems testing service providers. They must be divested of competing service or manufacturing interests.  As third-party auditors, they provide unbiased electrical testing results while ensuring accurate testing and reporting; never influenced by conflicting factors involved with budgeting, installation, or product manufacturing. ANSI/NETA Standards require: The testing organization shall be an independent, third party entity which can function as an unbiased testing authority, professionally independent of the manufacturers, suppliers, and installers of equipment or systems. An organization having a designation of “NETA Accredited Company” issued by NETA meets these criteria explicitly.

Quality Assurance

The highest degree of quality is achieved when testing services are performed by a NETA Certified Technician and backed by a NETA Accredited Company.  This unique combination ensures qualified personnel are supported by:
  • Corporate infrastructure
  • The latest technologies
  • Calibrated test equipment
  • Comprehensive reporting and documentation
  • Professional Engineer review

Total System Experience – Total System Service

NETA Accredited Companies employ a team of NETA Certified Technicians and support personnel experienced in all facets of electrical power system testing and maintenance, doing so in accordance with ANSI/NETA Standards.

How can you ensure the highest level of safety and reliability?

  • Architects, Engineers, Contractors – Always require the project to include the requirements of ANSI/NETA Standards and list recommended NETA Accredited Companies in bid specifications.
  • Owners, Service Providers, Facility Managers – Always include routine electrical power system maintenance and testing in accordance with ANSI/NETA Standards in your maintenance contracts.
  • Utilities – Always partner with a NETA Accredited Company to perform acceptance testing and routine maintenance on all electrical power equipment and systems to ensure safety and uninterrupted delivery of your service.